

# Building Community Building Opportunity Building The New

### With Gratitude for the Generous Donors Who Built this Space

### **Builders' Wall of Honor**

Alphonso & Marcia O'Neil-White O Baillie Lumber O Bank of America O Beth Swift • Bonnie Smith • Catherine March & Matthew Peter Nagowski • Charles Balbach • Chris & Camie Greene • CJS Architects • Community Foundation for Greater Buffalo O Community Project Funding from Congressman Brian Higgins through the U.S. Small **Business Administration** • Concetta & William Ferguson • Council Member David A. Rivera • David E. & Gretchen M. Brand • Deborah & Eric Alcott • Donna Genesky • Dorothy J. Brown • Douglas Swift • East Hill Foundation • Edward F. Walsh, Jr. & Virginia R. Walsh • Empire State Development • Erich & Mimi Steadman • Evans & John Geisler O Gerald "Jerry" Kelly O Gustavo Lima, AIA O Harter Secrest & Emery LLP • Hayes Construction Services • Helen Dent Lenahan Foundation ● Independent Health ● James H. Cummings Foundation ● Jane & John Perry • Jane & Larry Buck • Janet Currie & Donald Dudley • Janice and John Horn ● Jock & Betsy Mitchell ● John & Pamela Mitchell ● Jonathan Willcox O Junior League of Buffalo O Karen L. Podd • KeyBank in partnership with First Niagara Foundation O Lawley O Louise & Charles F. Kreiner, Jr. O M&T Bank O Maren C. Boot • Melanie Jaskolka & Rob Jones • Melissa Woods • Michael R. & Jamie L. Kenline • Millington Lockwood Inc. • Monarch Private Capital • Nancy H. Berger • Naomi O. von Simson • National Fuel Gas Distribution Corporation • nationalgrid • New York State Homes and Community Renewal & Empire State Development • Peter C. Cornell Trust • Pratt Collard Buck Advisory Group ◎ Ralph C. Wilson, Jr. Foundation ◎ Ray Herman • Reilly Family Foundation at the Community Foundation for Greater Buffalo • Rich Family Foundation • Rigidized Metals Corporation ● R.J. Liguori Family Fund ● Robert & Cathy Gatewood • Robert & Janie Constantine • Robert Bojdak & Sarah Williams • Sarah & Anthony Duddy • Siobhan McDermott & George Abraham • Stephanie & Brad Kroth • Stephen & Julie Zenger • Steve Bell & Liz Kahn • The Baird Foundation • The Buffalo Rotary Foundation • The D-B Trust • The John R. Oishei Foundation • The Lima Family • The Margaret L. Wendt Foundation • The Marks Family Foundation • The People of Erie County • The Stenclik Family Charitable Fund • Tina Grant-Holt & Dale Holt • Tom & Carrie Warszawski • United Way of Buffalo & Erie County • Vogt Family Foundation at the Community Foundation for Greater Buffalo • Watson Billings Family Foundation • Wendy Griffin • Westminster Presbyterian Church • Zenger Group



# Building Community Building Opportunity Building The New

#### **Community Supporters**

Alexa Finn • Alexander Morris • Andrea Schillaci • Bernadette & Mike Dupre Beverly DeCarlo
Brendan & Julia Spitz
Carolynn Hoyt Stevens • Carolynn Welch • Cody Clement-Sanders • Cecile M. Milazzo • Cheryl Eccleston • Claire P. Mooney • David Ettestad • David & Molly Quakenbush • Deacon Joanne Coury Frake • Deborah Erwin & David A. Weeks • Don Ingalls • Donna Niswander • Dorothy & Gus Keenan • Dr. Maureen Millane • Edwin Johnston • Elisa Kreiner & Doug Bean • Elizabeth Biggar • Elizabeth Lovria • Ellen & Tim Kennedy • Ellen Bean • Emily Oaks • Emily Przylucki • Erin St. John Kelly • Flurine Luhr • Frey Electric Construction Co. • Iroquois Central School District • James Mahoney • Janet Wisbaum • Jeanne Hellert • Jennifer Wood • Joan Strachan • JoAnn Belliotti • Jodi Victor in honor of Judith K. Zimmett • Kate & Richard Braen • Kathleen Schupp • Katie O'Connor • Kimberly Behzadi • Krista Schwartzott • Kyle & Doug Hopkins • Laura Munson • Leslie Garcia • Linda Kahn • Linda Nenni • Louise Sano • Luke Donigan • Margaret Logan • Maria Testa • Mark Hall • Mark Veitengruber • Michael Sullivan • Nancy Boulden • Penn SchoellKopf Fund • Peter McNally • Rebecca & John Montague • Robert & Susan Cathcart • Rodger Seifert & Dennis Stuart • Shelley Drake • Stephanie Gelber • Susan Adamucci • Susan Kenline • Timothy Priano • Travis Lickfield • Tri-Delta Resources Group • Trudy & Van Mollenberg • William Currie • Zelalem Gemmeda

#### Acknowledgement

As we gather here for the ribbon cutting ceremony for the new Westside Bazaar, we want to express our heartfelt gratitude to the remarkable individuals and firms who made this transformation possible.

First and foremost, we owe a huge thanks to Siobhan McDermott, President of Strategic Management Consulting, who served as our Capital Campaign consultant. Siobhan's guidance and vision were instrumental in making this project a reality.

We'd also like to thank CJS Architects and Courtney Creenan-Chorley, AIA, for their incredible architectural contributions. Their creativity and dedication shaped the Westside Bazaar into what it is today.

Gus Lima, AIA, of Gustavo Lima Architecture, played a pivotal role, and we're grateful for his expertise.

*Lastly, Hayes Construction Services deserves our thanks for their construction and project management expertise. Their commitment to quality made this project a success.* 

Without their efforts, the former Illinois Alcohol Factory could never have become the Westside Bazaar we see today. Thank you for making this dream a reality for so many.